NGAP Sri Lanka Programme National Committee

Current members of the National Committee


Mr. Upul Dharmadasa CTC, Chairman, Civil Aviation Authority of Sri Lanka 


President, NGAP Sri Lanka Programme

Capt. Themiya Abeywickrama

Director General of Civil Aviation & Chief Executive Officer - CAASL

Vice President , NGAP Sri Lanka Programme

Mr.P.A. Jayakantha

Additional Director General of Civil Aviation

Secretary to the NGAP Sri Lanka Programme & NGAP National Coordinator

Mr. Gimhan Dabarera

Personnel Assistant to Chairman cum Board Secretary - CAASL

Head of Aviation Academic Development committee

Mr. K.M.M.N. Dissanayake, Director , Research Development Planning & Special Programme - CAASL

Head of Aviation Awareness committee

Mr. Prabhath Kularathna, Assistant Manager, Civil Aviation Promotions - CAASL(Nominated by DGCA and CEO of CAASL)

Consultant to the NGAP Sri Lanka Programme

Mr. Rayhan Wanniappa, Director, Air Transport & Economic Regulations - CAASL

Assistant Secretary to the NGAP Sri Lanka Programme

Mr. N Navajeevan, Civil Aviation Inspector, Air Traffic Management OPS - CAASL

Rep. of Airport and Aviation Services (Sri Lanka) Limited & Rep. of AASL Training Center

Mr. Devinda Abayagunawardane
Mr. Thivanka Weerasinghe

Rep. of Sri Lankan Airlines &
Rep. of Sri Lankan Aviation college

Mr. Nuwan Hettiarachchi
Mr. Rachitha Vitharanage